September Wrap Up!

SWU

September was such a great reading month for me, both number-of-books-wise and reading-events-wise. Despite the heavy workload in the firm, I was able to squeeze in some reading time so yay! I read five books, which I know may be too few to some, but it’s actually a huge feat for me! Lately, my rate has gotten down to 2-3books/month because of work (and Netflix!), so yes,  I’m celebrating my five for September! 🙂

Books read

 

generatedtext

Like I said, I only finished five books but I felt like I’ve accomplished way more than five. I guess it’s because by reading Always and Forever, Lara Jean, I was able to finish the To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before “trilogy”; and by reading A Duke by Default, I’m now updated with the Reluctant Royals series by Alysa Cole (next book to come out in 2019!); and by reading WILDCARD, I’ve finished the awesome Warcross duology by the great Marie Lu. 😉

Man, feeling so damn proud of myself just typing all that! Haha! 

Books bought

I don’t usually post book hauls because I don’t normally buy books in bulk. Often I go to a bookstore and buy a couple and that’s it. But in the month of September, I attended the 2018 International Manila Book Fair and I had a blast! National Bookstore also hosted a Book Binge Bazaar where I was able to buy books real cheaper than their original prices.

I told you, I had a blast. So I bought 16 titles and went home with my wallet empty and my full. 😉 In the latter part of the month, I bought a couple more (Percy Jackson books 4 and 5!). I think I have to start imposing a ban on myself now. 😉

generatedtext

So that’s my September. Quite more eventful reading and books-wise than the other months. I can’t wait for the rest of 2018 to come!


generatedtext (3).jpg

How was your September? How many books did you read? Any favorites among them? 🙂

screen-shot-2017-02-16-at-1-03-00-pm

10 comments

    • Aww thank you!! I was surrised by the number of books I bought too. Haha. My book buying ban is def gonna be until December. 😌 Have a great reading month too!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment